Managing Users

 Once logged in to the Customer Portal, you can easily manage users connected to your account. Add and remove users, or promote a user to master.

Customer Portal users should not be confused with Contact Management. Customer Portal users can only login to the Customer Portal and perform certain actions. Contact persons, managed in the Contact Management section, are used for communication via email or phone, and are used for contractual purposes.

User roles

Each user can have roles assigned to it to perform specific operations on the Customer Portal. See below what every role can perform.


RoleAllowedNot allowed
Every user
  • Login to Customer Portal
  • Create tickets

Abuse
  • Manage abuse tickets
  • View financial data
  • Cancel services
  • Manage services (reboots, reinstalls etc.)
  • Manage users
  • Manage API Key
Technical
  • Manage services (reboots, reinstalls etc.)
  • Order upgrades to services (OS, extra IP's, extra HDD/RAM)
  • View financial data
  • Cancel services
  • Manage abuse tickets
  • Manage users
  • Manage API Key
Finance
  • View financial data
  • Pay invoices
  • Cancel services
  • Manage abuse tickets
  • Manage services (reboots, reinstalls etc.)
  • Manage users
  • Manage API Key
Master
  • All of the above
  • Manage users
  • Manage API Key


Master User

A Master user is a special kind of role. There can only be one Master user, and it cannot be deleted. The Master user is in control of User Management and can promote another user to be the Master. The Master user is allowed to do everything in the Customer Portal


Read the following articles for more instructions:


Where to find User Management

You can find User Management under "Shortcuts" (on the left panel) or in the top-right menu section of the Customer Portal.