Promoting a user to a master user


 A master user is the main user for an account. This user cannot be deleted by other regular users. There can be only one master user per account. If you promote another user as master user, you will automatically become a regular user. Perform the following steps to promote a user to master user:

  1. Log in to the Customer Portal.
    Click "User Management".


  2. Click the "Promote to master user" link for the user that you want to be the master user for your accounnt.
     
     
  3. Click the "Confirm" button in the warning pop up window. 
     

    As soon as you promote a user to master you will be logged out of your session and you will need to log in again. You will not be able to promote any other new user to master user.



Keywords
You can click on any of the keywords below this article to see all related articles for that keyword