Adding and removing users


You can easily add or remove users to and from your account in the Customer Portal. When you add a user, the user can log into your account and perform all tasks.

Customer Portal users should not be confused with Contact Management. Customer Portal users can only login to the Customer Portal and perform certain actions. Contact persons, managed in the Contact Management section, are used for communication via email or phone, and are used for contractual purposes.

Adding a new user

Perform the following steps to add a new user to your account: 

  1. Log in to the Customer Portal.
    Click "User Management".


  2. Click the "Add User" button. 



  3. Enter the email address of the user you want to add (to give access to your account). Also specify which role the user should have. Click the "Confirm" button to create the user.

     
  4. An email will be sent to the newly added user to confirm your request. Once confirmed, the new user will be linked to your account.
     
  5. The newly added user will be immediately listed within the user list. It can display two types of status:

    1. Enabled: The user has confirmed your request and is successfully added to your account. The user is now able to login to your account and manage your services.
    2. Not activated: The user did not confirm your request yet. User will receive an e-mail to activate their account.

    It also shows the roles you have selected for this user. 
    The Master user (see Managing Users) is highlighted in an orange box.


Removing a user

Perform the following steps to remove a user (the user will not have access to your account): 

  1. Log in to the Customer Portal.
    Click "User Management".


  2. Click  for the user that you want to remove.
  3. In the confirmation pop up box, click the "Confirm" button. 
     



Keywords
You can click on any of the keywords below this article to see all related articles for that keyword