All Services

Description

All Services


Contents

Viewing all Services

Perform the following steps to view all your services in the LeaseWeb Customer Portal:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "All services" under the left panel.


  2. An overview of all available services is displayed.

Cancelling Services

Cancelling a LeaseWeb service

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "All services" under the left panel.


  2. An overview of all available services is displayed.


  3. Click "Cancel" for the service that you want to cancel. 


  4. The service you want to cancel is displayed. 

    You can undo the cancellation with 24 hours before the service expires. You may choose to be called regarding the cancellation. If this is not required, you can uncheck the box.



  5. You need to select a cancellation reason. If "Other reason" is chosen, please add within the text field more information on the cancellation reason and click "Proceed".


  6. A message that will acknowledge the cancellation will be displayed. 


    Please note that you can always undo the service cancellation within 24 hours before contract end date. Please find here more details: Undo cancellation

Cancelling Web Hosting packs

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "All services" under the left panel.


  2. An overview of all available services is displayed. Click "Webhosting".


  3. Click "Cancel" for the web hosting package that you want to cancel. 

    You will receive 2 options: "Cancel webhosting and domain"  or "Cancel only webhosting (keep domain)".

    The 2 options will always display when you cancel a Web Hosting pack:

    "Cancel webhosting and domain"  - this option assures that both the domain and the Web Hosting pack will be cancelled.

    "Cancel only webhosting (keep domain)" - this option allows you to cancel only the Web Hosting pack and keep the domain active with LeaseWeb.

    Please select the check box where you acknowledge the day until which the domain can be transferred. 
     

  4. Click "Confirm" to proceed to the next step.The following screen displays: 


    If you have chosen the option "cancel webhosting and domain", both the domain and the webhosting will be listed in the services that are about to be cancelled.

  5. The service you want to cancel is displayed. 

    You can undo the cancellation with 24 hours before the service expires. You may choose to be called regarding the cancellation. If this is not required, you can uncheck the box.




  6. The date until which you can transfer the domain to a different registrar (if needed) is displayed.
    Please make sure to select the check box stating "I declare to have read the message concerning the domain transfer date". This is mandatory in order to proceed successfully with the cancellation.

    To retrieve your domain name authorization code (transfer code), you need to contact us at domains@leaseweb.com or open a ticket from the LeaseWeb Customer Portal.

    Once your request is submitted, a ticket will be open in our system which is processed within 1 business day. Please use a registered email address under your account if you are contacting us through email.

  7. You need to select a cancellation reason. If "Other reason" is chosen, please add within the text field more information on the cancellation reason and click "Proceed".


  8. A message that will acknowledge the cancellation will be displayed. 
    If you chose the option ""Cancel webhosting and domain", both services will be displayed in the cancellation message.

    Please note that you can always undo the service cancellation within 24 hours before contract end date. Please find here more details: Undo cancellation

Cancelling Domains

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "All services" under the left panel.


  2. An overview of all available services is displayed. Click "Domain".

    Under Domain overview, you can view in the "Description" field if the domain is linked to a Web Hosting pack. You can also view the contract start date and the contract end date (if the domain is already cancelled) .

  3. Click "Cancel" for the domain that you want to cancel.


  4. If the domain is part of a Web Hosting pack, you will receive the following message:


    You will receive 2 options: "Cancel webhosting and domain"  or "Cancel only webhosting (keep domain)".

    The 2 options will always display when you cancel a domain that has a Web Hosting pack:

    "Cancel webhosting and domain"  - this option assures that both the domain and the Web Hosting pack will be cancelled.

    "Cancel only webhosting (keep domain)" - this option allows you to cancel only the Web Hosting pack and keep the domain active with LeaseWeb.

    Please select the check box where you acknowledge the day until which the domain can be transferred.

  5. Click "Confirm" to proceed to the next step.The following screen displays.


    If you have chosen the option "cancel webhosting and domain", both the domain and the webhosting will be listed in the services that are about to be cancelled.

  6. The service you want to cancel is displayed. 

    You can undo the cancellation with 24 hours before the service expires. You may choose to be called regarding the cancellation. If this is not required, you can uncheck the box.



  7. The date until which you can transfer the domain to a different registrar (if needed) is displayed.
    Please make sure to select the check box stating "I declare to have read the message concerning the domain transfer date". This is mandatory in order to proceed successfully with the cancellation.

    To retrieve your domain name authorization code (transfer code), you need to contact us at domains@leaseweb.com. You can also open a ticket from the LeaseWeb Customer Portal.

    Once your request is submitted, a ticket will be open in our system which is processed within 1 business day. Please use a registered email address under your account if you are contacting us through email.

  8. You need to select a cancellation reason. If "Other reason" is chosen, please add within the text field more information on the cancellation reason and click "Proceed".


  9. A message that will acknowledge the cancellation will be displayed.
    If you chose the option "Cancel webhosting and domain", both services will be displayed in the cancellation message.


    Please note that you can always undo the service cancellation within 24 hours before contract end date. Please find here more details: Undo cancellation

Undo cancellation

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "All services" under the left panel.


  2. An overview of all available services is displayed. Select the service type that you wish to undo the cancellation for and the click the "Undo cancellation" link.


  3. In the "Renew service" screen, click the "Renew" button. 
     

  4. A message that will acknowledge the service renewal will be displayed.