Redirecting domains


Contents

Adding a new redirect

Perform the following steps to redirect your domian from the LeaseWeb Customer Portal:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" drop-down menu.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays. Click the "Add Redirect" button. 


  3. The "Register new redirect" screen displays:


  4. Add the domain name that you want to redirect.

    You need to change the A-record for your domain to point to 95.211.13.84

  5. Add the redirect URL. This is where the user is being redirected to after accessing the domain name.

    In order for the changes to be saved successfully, make sure to add the redirect URL in the following format: http://your-redirect.tld

  6. Choose the redirect type. The available options are "Standard" or "Framed forward".  

    Description of each Redirect type:
    • Standard Redirect: Forwards the URL to its new address and changes the URL in the browser.
    • Framed Forward: Cloaks the forward address and shows the domain the user typed in.



  7. Click on "Save". You will receive a message for the redirect being successfully created. 

    Please be aware that it can take a couple of minutes before the redirect is active.

  8. Go to Domains and change the A-record for the redirected domain to point to 95.211.13.84 (if not already done).
    For instructions on how to edit your DNS records, please follow EditingyourDomainName%28DNSrecords%29


Viewing your redirects list

Perform the following steps to view your redirects list:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" drop-down menu.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays, where you can view the Redirects added under your customer account.



Editing an existing redirect

You can perform the following changes for a redirect that you have already added under your customer account:

  • change the Redirect URL
  • change the redirect type
  • enable/disable your redirect
  • delete your redirect.

Changing the redirect URL

Perform the following steps to successfully change a Redirect URL set for your domain:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" dropdown.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays.


  3. Choose under "Actions" the "Edit" option for the redirect that you wish to change.


  4. The "Manage redirect" page displays.


  5. Go to the "Redirect URL" field and add new domain where you need to be redirected.


  6. Click "Save". A message will display confirming that your redirect is updated.
    The Redirect will also be listed in the overview with the new Redirect URL.


Changing the redirect type (Standard or Framed Forward)

Perform the following steps to change the redirect type:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" drop-down menu.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays.


  3. Choose under "Actions" the "Edit" option for the redirect that you wish to change.


  4. The "Manage redirect" page displays.


  5. Go to the "Redirect type" field and swipe the option to "Standard" or "Framed forward" option.


  6. Click "Save". A message will display confirming that your redirect is updated.

Enable/disable your redirect

Perform the following steps to enable or disable your redirect:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" drop-down menu.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays.


  3. Choose under "Actions" the "Edit" option for the redirect that you wish to change.


  4. The "Manage redirect" page displays.


  5. Go to the "Enabled" field and swipe the option to "Yes" or "No" for enabling or disabling your redirect.


  6. Click "Save". A message will display confirming that your redirect is updated.

Deleting your redirect

Perform the following steps to delete your redirect:

  1. Log in to your customer portal account and click "Redirects" under the "Domains" drop-down menu.


  2. The "Redirects" page displays.


  3. Choose under "Actions" the "Edit" option for the redirect that you wish to change.


  4. The "Manage redirect" page displays.


  5. Click the "Delete" icon.


  6. A message will be listed to confirm if you want to delete the redirect. Click "OK" to proceed with the changes.


  7. A message will display confirming that the redirect was deleted and the service will no longer be visible in the redirect(s) overview.